SCIENTIFIC EDUCATIONAL CENTER science idea

Nanozymes will help diagnose hormones and blood diseases
2024-01-05 20:23 Scientists have developed special nanoparticles — nanosimes. They are used in molecular biological analyses as a label - they can be used to tint colorless substrates (antibodies, antigens, hormones) during diagnosis. Unlike natural analogues, nanosimes have high signal stability and are also relatively cheap. Scientists note that the use of nanosimes in the future will help reduce the prices of various med...
Upper Paleolithic people prepared paint using boiling
2023-12-29 19:38 Archaeologists have determined that the ancient people who lived in the Mezmai cave in the North Caucasus used multicomponent paints 31 thousand years ago. They consisted of bitumen and white and red clay with a protein binder based on gelatin glue. To get such glue, people boiled the skin or bones of animals. To date, this is the oldest evidence of boiling in history. The results of the study, supported by...
Protein allows poison dart frogs to accumulate toxins safely
2023-12-22 14:23 Scientists have identified the protein that helps poison dart frogs safely accumulate their namesake toxins, according to a study published today in eLife. The findings solve a long-standing scientific mystery and may suggest potential therapeutic strategies for treating humans poisoned with similar molecules. Alkaloid compounds, such as caffeine, make coffee, tea and chocolate delicious and pleasant to c...
Nanoparticles for the treatment and diagnosis of cancer have been developed by MIPT scientists
2023-12-15 20:23 Scientists at the Institute of Biophysics of the Future of MIPT have developed a universal nanoplatform for the treatment and diagnosis of cancer — targosomes. These are targeted nanocarriers based on a copolymer of lactic and glycolic acids for the diagnosis and chemophototherapy of highly aggressive HER2 overexpressing tumors. The nanoparticles have passed laboratory tests on animals and have shown an eff...
The reason for the variability of the deep currents of the World Ocean is revealed
2023-12-08 18:45 Scientists from the P.P. Shirshov Institute of Oceanology of the Russian Academy of Sciences, the Marine Hydrophysical Institute of the Russian Academy of Sciences and MIPT have discovered a new mechanism for the variability of Antarctic water circulation in the depressions of the World Ocean and have shown that even small vortices on the surface can change, and in some cases even stop, bottom currents at a...
The world's first complete virtual reconstruction of a pliosaur skeleton was created in Russia
2023-12-01 18:35 The fossil pliosaurus Luskhan itilensis, originally from the Cretaceous period, whose skeleton was discovered in 2002 on the banks of the Volga River in the Ulyanovsk region, has become one of the most well-studied pliosaurs in the world and the only one with a complete virtual reconstruction. A detailed description of the ancient sea lizard was presented by a group of scientists from Russia, Great Britain ...
Artificial cells with a minimal genome quickly adapted in the process of evolution
2023-11-24 17:52 American and Brazilian researchers presented the results of observations of the evolution of cells with artificially synthesized minimal genome. Over two thousand generations, they have regained their adaptability to external conditions, but have not been able to increase in size. In 2010, the staff of the Institute of J. Craig Venter received the first cell with a completely artificial genome. To do this,...

Certificate of registration of mass media ЭЛ № ФС 77 - 78868 issued by Roskomnadzor on 07.08.2020

Научно-образовательный центр Science Idea 

Диагностику гормонов и заболеваний крови помогут проводить нанозимы
2024-01-05 20:23 Ученые разработали специальные наночастицы — нанозимы. Их используют в молекулярно-биологических анализах в качестве метки — с их помощью можно подкрасить бесцветные субстраты (антитела, антигены, гормоны) при диагностике. В отличие от природных аналогов нанозимы обладают высокой стабильностью сигнала, а также относительно дешевы. Ученые отмечают, что использование нанозимов в будущем поможет снизить цены н...
Люди верхнего палеолита готовили краску с использованием кипячения
2023-12-29 19:38 Археологи определили, что древние люди, жившие в Мезмайской пещере на Северном Кавказе, уже 31 тысячу лет назад использовали многокомпонентные краски. Они состояли из битума и белой и красной глины с белковым связующим на основе желатинового клея. Чтобы получить такой клей, люди кипятили кожу или кости животных. На сегодняшний день это самое древнее свидетельство кипячения в истории. Результаты исследования...
Белок позволяет ядовитым лягушкам древолазам безопасно накапливать токсины
2023-12-22 14:23 Ученые идентифицировали белок, который помогает лягушкам древолазам безопасно накапливать токсины, говорится в исследовании, опубликованном в журнале eLife. Полученные данные решают давнюю научную загадку и могут предложить потенциальные терапевтические стратегии для лечения людей, отравившихся подобными веществами.Алкалоидные соединения, такие как кофеин, делают кофе, чай и шоколад вкусными и приятными для...
Наночастицы для лечения и диагностики рака разработали ученые МФТИ
2023-12-15 20:23 Ученые Института биофизики будущего МФТИ разработали универсальную наноплатформу для терапии и диагностики онкозаболеваний — таргосомы. Это целевые наноносители на основе сополимера молочной и гликолевой кислот для диагностики и химиофототерапии высокоагрессивных HER2-сверхэкспрессирующих опухолей. Наночастицы прошли лабораторные испытания на животных и показали эффективность уничтожения опухоли более 90%...
Раскрыта причина изменчивости глубинных течений Мирового океана
2023-12-08 18:45 Ученые Института океанологии им. П.П. Ширшова РАН, Морского гидрофизического института РАН и МФТИ обнаружили новый механизм изменчивости циркуляции антарктических вод во впадинах Мирового океана и показали, что даже небольшие вихри на поверхности способны изменять, а в некоторых случаях даже останавливать, придонные течения на глубине более 4000 метров. Эти течения важны с точки зрения климата — именно они ...
Первую в мире полную виртуальную реконструкцию скелета плиозавра создали в России
2023-12-01 18:35 Ископаемый плиозавр Luskhan itilensis родом из мелового периода, чей скелет был обнаружен в 2002 г. на берегу Волги в Ульяновской области, стал одним из самых хорошо исследованных плиозавров в мире и единственным, имеющим полную виртуальную реконструкцию. Подробное описание древнего морского ящера представила группа ученых из России, Великобритании и Бельгии, опубликовав статью в журнале Zoological Journal ...
Искусственные клетки с минимальным геномом быстро адаптировались в процессе эволюции
2023-11-24 17:52 Американские и бразильские исследователи представили результаты наблюдений за эволюцией клеток с синтезированным искусственно минимальным геномом. За две тысячи поколений они восстановили приспособляемость к внешним условиям, но не смогли увеличиться в размерах.В 2010 году сотрудники Института Дж. Крейга Вентера получили первую клетку с полностью искусственным геномом. Для этого они удалили собственную ДНК ...

Свидетельство о регистрации средства массовой информации ЭЛ № ФС 77 - 78868 выдано Роскомнадзором 07.08.2020