SCIENTIFIC EDUCATIONAL CENTER science idea

UNESCO expert: traditional education is becoming different
2020-08-17 21:29 Over the past six months, a unique experiment has taken place – millions of children around the world have switched to digital education overnight. What problems did the pandemic reveal in this area, how to solve them, will countries return to traditional education, and what are the advantages and disadvantages of online education? About Nargis Sheki told Alexander Molchanov – expert of UNESCO I...
New method to fight cancer with molecular fibers
2020-08-14 20:12 According to the Federal Statistical Office of Germany, cancer is one of the most frequent causes of death, accounting for almost 25% of all deaths cases. Chemotherapy is often used as a treatment, but also brings side effects for healthy organs. Scientists around David Ng, group leader at the Max Planck Institute for Polymer Research, are now trying to take a completely different approach: By means of targ...
Why naming neurons can help cure brain disease
2020-08-11 18:54 The human brain has about 100 billion neurons, linked in intricate ways, that the Spanish neuroanatomist Ramón y Cajal compared to "the impenetrable jungles where many investigators have lost themselves." But to decipher how the brain works and understand how it can go awry in many diseases, it is essential to figure out how many classes of neurons it actually has and how they are connecte...
Paleontologists have tracked the migration and extinction of mastodons
2020-08-09 14:50 DNA analysis from the remains of mastodons from all over North America showed that these majestic animals could make long journeys, mastering the Northern territories, but as a result, they only died out faster. As the climate warms, some species may expand their range, moving further North: this was the case with American mastodons, relatives of our mammoths, during the interglacial periods. However, this...
World’s richest nations must protect child well-being in COVID-19 fallout: UNICEF
2020-08-06 15:40 Children in the world’s richest countries are grappling with mental health concerns, obesity and poor social and academic skills, according to a new study published on Thursday by the UN Children’s Fund (UNICEF). The report by UNICEF’s Office of Research  Innocenti, urges governments to improve and protect child well-being in the face of the economic, social and educational fallout from the&n...
Scientists have created a smart textile that remembers its shape
2020-08-04 13:25 Materials that can be deformed and then returned to their original state at will, such as shape memory alloys, can be of great value for aerospace, robotics, and other applications. Now researchers at Harvard University have created a new smart textile. Made from the remnants of wool products, the programmable material can be bent in response to stimuli and returned to its original shape, with a team of sc...
New species of woodworm butterflies discovered in Azerbaijan
2020-07-30 20:10 Professor Roman Yakovlev From the Institute of biology and biotechnology of the Altai state University and Natalia Snegovaya From the Institute of Zoology of the Academy of Sciences of Azerbaijan described a new species of butterfly from the family of woodworms (Cossidae) that lives in the Shirvan steppe in Central Azerbaijan. The family of woodworms is widely distributed around the world. It has more than...

Certificate of registration of mass media ЭЛ № ФС 77 - 78868 issued by Roskomnadzor on 07.08.2020

Научно-образовательный центр Science Idea 

Эксперт ЮНЕСКО: традиционное образование становится другим
2020-08-17 21:29 За минувшие полгода произошел уникальный по своим масштабам эксперимент – миллионы детей по всему миру в одночасье перешли на цифровой формат обучения. Какие проблемы в этой сфере выявила пандемия, как их решать, вернутся ли страны к традиционному образованию, в чем заключаются преимущества и недостатки онлайн-обучения? Об этом Наргис Шекинской рассказал Александр Молчанов – эксперт Института ЮНЕС...
Разработан новый метод борьбы с раком с помощью молекулярных волокон
2020-08-14 20:12 Ученые из Института исследований полимеров имени Макса Планка (Германия) создали альтернативу химиотерапии. Новый метод борьбы с раком не вмешивается в биохимические процессы, а напрямую атакует раковую клетку, разрушая ее изнутри, сообщает пресс-служба института.Для этой цели исследователи синтетическим путем создали молекулярные волокна, похожие на детали конструктора Lego, которые через специал...
Ученые предлагают единую классификацию нейронов
2020-08-11 18:54 Международная группа ученых под руководством специалистов из Колумбийского университета (США) предложила классифицировать нейроны коры головного мозга, передает портал EurekAlert! со ссылкой на пресс-службу университета. Подробно так называемая «Копенгагенская классификация» описана в журнале Nature Neuroscience.В человеческом мозге около 100 миллиардов нейронов, связанных...
Палеонтологи проследили за миграциями и вымиранием мастодонтов
2020-08-09 14:50 Анализ ДНК из останков мастодонтов со всей Северной Америки показал, что эти величественные животные могли совершать далекие путешествия, осваивая северные территории, но в результате лишь быстрее вымирали.По мере потепления некоторые виды могут расширять свой ареал, перемещаясь все дальше к северу: так происходило с американскими мастодонтами, родственниками наших мамонтов, в периоды межледниковья. Од...
ЮНИСЕФ: жизнь в богатых странах не гарантирует счастливого детства
2020-08-06 15:40 Загрязнение воздуха, травля в школе, низкая успеваемость, ожирение и бедность – думаете, речь идет о развивающихся странах? Совсем нет. Эксперты исследовательского центра Детского фонда ООН «Инноченти» оценили степень благополучия детей в богатых странах, и оказалось, что все эти явления существуют и там. Авторы нового исследования также проанализировали, как на детей повлияли последствия ...
Ученые создали умный текстиль, который запоминает свою форму
2020-08-04 13:25 Материалы, которые можно деформировать, а затем возвращаться в исходное состояние по желанию, такие как сплавы с памятью формы, могут иметь большое значение для аэрокосмической промышленности, робототехники и других применений.Теперь исследователи Гарвардского университета создали новый умный текстиль. Изготовленный из остатков шерстяных изделий, программируемый материал можно согнуть в ответ на раздражител...
Новый вид бабочек-древоточцев открыт в Азербайджане
2020-07-30 20:10 Профессор Роман Яковлев из Института биологии и биотехнологии Алтайского государственного университета и Наталья Снеговая из Института зоологи Академии наук Азербайджана описали новый вид бабочек из семейства древоточцев (Cossidae), обитающий в ширванской степи в центральном Азербайджане.Семейство древоточцев широко распространено по всему миру. В нем насчитывают более 110 родов и почти 700 видов. Это ночны...

Свидетельство о регистрации средства массовой информации ЭЛ № ФС 77 - 78868 выдано Роскомнадзором 07.08.2020