SCIENTIFIC EDUCATIONAL CENTER science idea

Lipid nanoparticles have been used in gene therapy
2020-07-25 18:22 Scientists from Ohio state University have created lipid-based nanoparticles that can deliver genetic material to cells to fight diseases associated with mutations. Effective and safe delivery of "therapeutic genes" to the body is one of the most important problems in the development of gene therapy. Most often, specially designed viruses are used for this purpose. In the new work, the authors ap...
Mauritius oil spill highlights importance of global maritime laws: UN trade body
2020-07-23 21:24 The devastating oil spill off the east coast of Mauritius has highlighted the need for global adoption of international legislation that govern the seas and protect small island states and their vulnerable marine ecosystems against ship pollution, UN trade body UNCTAD has stated.  The grounding last month of the MV Wakashio in an en...
Scientists have explained the skeletons of dinosaurs withstood huge loading
2020-07-23 21:06     A team of paleontologists, mechanical engineers, and biomedical engineers compared computed tomography of fossilized bones of hadrosaurs and other dinosaurs with those of extinct and living mammals and found that the architecture of the trabecular bone of dinosaurs is unique and can withstand large weights (up to 47,000 kg) and differs from mammals and birds.     The largest of the ...

Certificate of registration of mass media ЭЛ № ФС 77 - 78868 issued by Roskomnadzor on 07.08.2020

Научно-образовательный центр Science Idea 

Липидные наночастицы нашли применение в генной терапии
2020-07-25 18:22 Ученые из Университета штата Огайо создали наночастицы на основе липидов, которые смогут доставить в клетки генетический материал, чтобы бороться с болезнями, связанными с мутациями.   Эффективная и безопасная доставка в организм «терапевтических генов» — одна из важнейших проблем в развитии генной терапии. Чаще всего для этого используются специальным образом сконструированные вирусы. В...
Разлив нефти у берегов Маврикия может обернуться экологической катастрофой
2020-07-23 21:24 Крушение грузового корабля и последующий разлив нефти у берегов Маврикия в Индийском океане может стать настоящей катастрофой для морской экосистемы этого популярного у туристов острова. С таким предупреждением в четверг выступили эксперты Конференции ООН по торговле и развитию (ЮНКТАД). Японское судно MV Wakashio, ходившее под флагом Панамы, натолкнулось на коралловый риф в конце июля. На помощь ...
Ученые объяснили, как скелеты динозавров выдерживали огромные нагрузки
2020-07-23 21:06  Команда палеонтологов, инженеров-механиков и биомедицинских инженеров сравнила компьютерную томографию окаменелых костей гадрозавров и других динозавров с костями вымерших и живых млекопитающих и обнаружила, что архитектура трабекулярной кости динозавров уникальна и способна выдерживать большие веса (до 47000 кг) и отличается от млекопитающих и птиц.    Самые крупные земные динозавры были о...

Свидетельство о регистрации средства массовой информации ЭЛ № ФС 77 - 78868 выдано Роскомнадзором 07.08.2020